ITS Employees Received 2019 Outstanding IT Manager Awards

Government Technology Recognized 47 ITS Leaders at the NYS IT Leadership Academy
Thursday, April 4, 2019

The New York State Office of Information Technology Services (ITS) today announced that 47 ITS employees were recognized as Outstanding IT Managers at the annual New York State IT Leadership Academy. The Outstanding IT Manager Award recognizes individuals who demonstrate exemplary leadership, customer service, and public stewardship through team-leading, implementing innovative solutions and serving their agency and constituents.

New York State Chief Information Officer Robert H. Samson said, "Congratulations to the Outstanding IT Manager Award winners! ITS is fortunate to have many talented managers who are working hand in hand with our agency clients to implement technology solutions that continue to drive New York State forward. Thank you to Government Technology for recognizing their important contributions. This award recognizes their leadership and accomplishments as we work together to deliver innovation that matters ... for all New Yorkers.

2019's New York State Outstanding IT Managers from ITS are as follows:

Finance Team: Matthew Anatriello, Julie Alexander, Alysia Guilbeault, and Joseph Schult

Duane Averill

Edward Behan

David Bell

Shelly Brosen

Qin Chen

James Ching

John Cunningham

Joseph DeGiule

Stephanie Grooten

Kangjun Han

Randi Harris

Tammy Iacobucci

Steven James

Gary Jurczynski

David Kislowski

Debra Laing

Dawn Lajeunesse

Jacob Lolik

Patrick Maloney

Charlene Maroni

Don McCort

Premila Melvin

Thomas Morgan

Christopher Murphy

Colleen Murray

Darren Newsome

Andrew Pecak

Michael Peluso

Aaron Rhoades

Denise Richards

Michael Schoeppler

Jeff Scott

Karin Silvernale

Barrington Smith

Sean Snyder

Marcy Stevens

Steven Struzinsky

Robert Trembley

David Trifaro

Melissa Weatherwax

Anthony Wein

Joseph Zanotelli

This year's outstanding IT managers were honored in a special awards ceremony held during the 2019 New York State IT Leadership Academy. The IT Leadership Academy, which took place on April 4 and 5 in Albany, was hosted by Government Technology in partnership with the State of New York.

During the awards ceremony, Government Technology also recognized ITS Chief Technology Officer Rajiv Rao and ITS Chief Operations Officer Leslie Brennan as the 2019 New York State IT Leaders of the Year.

For more information about ITS, visit and follow us on Twitter .

About ITS

The New York State Office of Information Technology Services (ITS) was created in 2012 to transform IT services in an effort to make New York State government work smarter for its citizens and enable the state to be accessible for businesses through the use of technology. ITS provides statewide IT strategic direction, directs IT policy and delivers centralized IT products and services that support the mission of the State. ITS operates data centers 24 hours a day, 365 days a year to support statewide mission-critical applications for over 50 Agencies, over 17 million citizen accounts, 120,000 employee accounts, 60,000 phones, 99,000 desktops and laptops, and 3,433 Virtual Desktop remote connections. ITS operates a secure network of over 1,600 miles of fiber to deliver telecommunications, Internet and Intranet services, enterprise email systems and support, IT training, networking, data storage and processing to State government entities in addition to developing new services in support of citizens, businesses and State Agencies.

For more information, visit and follow us on Twitter @nysits.